Account owners have the ability to deactivate their account within their settings. To do this, follow these following steps:
- Log in to your WeddingWire account
- Hover over your name in the top right corner
- Click 'My Settings' from the drop down list
- Scroll to the bottom of the "Account Users" section and click on the "Deactivate This Wedding" link. Note that this link will only show when managing settings for the main account holder
- Click "Deactivate" in the pop-up
Important: Deactivating your account will remove all access to the account as well as any personalized URL you may have created for your wedding website. If you purchased a domain through GoDaddy, you will need to contact them directly to inactivate it. Any forum posts made through your account will remain active and any registries will still be available on the retailers' sites you used.